Mosaic Project

I am just about done with my most recent tile mosaic project. Unfortunately I have not been able to spend much time on these projects for a variety of reasons, but I am glad to reach this point on this one. To finish I need to fill in some low spots in the grout and paint the sides to give it a completed look.

Design: The design is based on our church logo, which was designed by previous assistant pastor Rusty Mosely, (now church planting in O’Fallon, IL). On the back of our bulletin we make this statement: “Calvary’s logo is centered on a cross made from our initials C and P, because the good news of the cross is the center of our message and life.”

Media: Light smoky blue & cocoa ceramic tile and sanded alabaster grout on 1/2″ plywood. The mosaic measures 16″ x 16″.

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] can see a completed mosaic piece that I made here. […]

    Reply

  2. […] a couple of my mosaics as a visual metaphor of my application points.  Those can be seen here and here.  Obviously you can’t see this on an audio recording…they haven’t started […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

