Going to the big D

I am flying to Dallas (starting at 6am; ugh!) tomorrow morning (and back on Friday afternoon). I will be there for for the PCA’s annual general assembly. Not sure how much I will be able to blog this week, but I am going to try to type a post or two of the goings on at GA. I only fly around this time of year for GA, so I hope for smooth travel, but you just never know what can happen. I may need to reread some chapters in Respectable Sins!

This year’s hot topic is the issue of deaconesses. Three presbyteries have asked for a study committee to be erected to study the issue, while one presbytery has asked for the assembly to not take that action. For some more information on this topic, my friend Ed has a good post here. For an outsiders perspective, the GA Junkie blog has a summation here. And finally, if you just can’t get enough, go here.

Leave a Reply

