Odds and Ends – 6/21/08

My friend Ed has Bits and Tidbits, Steve McCoy has Lots-O-Links, and colossiansthreesixteen has The Weekly Town Crier, so I present to you the second installment of Odds and Ends – helping you, dear reader, find the end of the internet, the odd things, and a few gems in between (okay, so it will probably be mostly gems, but odds and gems doesn’t sound as good – does it?).

The Big Picture at boston.com:  If you like photography, photo-journalism, or just to see some amazing high resolution photos.  This is starting to be a more regular visit for me.  The picture taken during the Euro Cup (on the front page; from a June 12th post) is incredible.

Resurgence Greek Project:  very cool online New Testament Greek tool.

Catfish and Cornbread: this is a sports blog devoted to the University of Georgia.  If you know me, you know that I love college football.  What I love that this blog is doing, is going through Georgia’s roster player by player (according to uniform number), day by day as a countdown to the season.  So, not only do I get to learn about the roster, but I also get to ramp up my anticipation as we get closer and closer.

Time’s 50 Best Websites of 2008:  I suppose it wouldn’t be fair for them to put me on the list since I only started blogging in April, so I imagine I’ll make the 2009 list.

Who Will Rule the New Internet:  an article from Time – again, no mention of my blog.

The Simpson in the Real World:  this is an entry on a blog, called The Contaminated (“You will be contaminated…by fun”), that shows pictures of what the Simpsons house would look like in real life.  There are some other interesting entries on this blog, including some pictures of a giant poker game (as in larger than life-sized cards, chips, & table) – which got me singing:  “You’ve got to know when to hold ’em, know when to fold ’em, know when to walk away, know when to run…” (I could keep going).

Have fun…

Leave a Reply

