Leadership that Follows

The last sermon from the four-week leadership series that I preached at Calvary has been posted on the sermons page.  I preached this sermon from 1 Corithians 11:1 – “Be imitators of me, as I am of Christ” (ESV) / “Follow me, as I follow Christ” (NIV).  In some ways, I wish that this had been the first sermon, but all things in God’s providence.  Here were the main points of the sermon:  following Christ is the ground and the goal of Christian leadership.

You will be able to download an mp3 of this sermon here for the next seven days or 100 downloads (I think the seven days will pass first).

5 responses to this post.

  1. Got it!

    Reply

  2. Just downloaded it. Thanks.

    Reply

  3. Posted by adamtisdale on July 17, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Ken & Bop…thanks for downloading and listening. Let me know if you’ve got any feedback of any kind (well, at least make the criticism constructive!).

    Reply

  4. You said you thought it was redundant to keep giving examples of Jesus saying ‘follow me’. I actually liked how you kept instilling that train of thought…shows the importance. Funny how all the examples early on in the message were fairly lengthy, yet to Philip it was simply “follow me”. Short and sweet and to the point to Philip. Hit home quite a bit. One day we will meet in person and you’ll know why. Thanks for putting this on here.

    Now you just need a message on temper and anger control (Marcus Washington countdown)for me…lol.

    Anyhow…take care. Our first baby girl will be here within 10 days. Might be inducing Tuesday…so keep us in your prayers.

    Reply

  5. Posted by adamtisdale on July 20, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Bop…you are absolutely right. I tend to make apologies for things that don’t need it.

    Thanks so much for listening and giving your thoughts. You & your expanding family will be in my prayers – very exciting (and nerve-wracking)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

