In DC

I hate stupid mapquest directions, poor signage, and traffic circles (and myself for getting frustrated…I think I need to read some chapters of Respectable Sins again).  Other than that I’m in DC to enjoy some time with  my wife (ten years of marriage in August) & sixteen total (or half of my life!).

Update #1:  We walked a mile+ from our hotel to 2 Amy’s Pizzeria.  We sat out on the back deck under a very pleasant sky and enjoyed a great meal together.

  • Appetizer: burratta
  • Main Course:  neapolitan style pizza with prosciutto & onion (sweet).  This was most excellent.
  • Dessert:  coffee & cannoli
One response to this post.

  1. Thanks for visiting An Opinion On Sports. I’m glad you enjoyed the helmet test, I missed Eastern Michigan also, Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

