Quick Hitter: College Football Helmet Quiz

The opening of College Football is about a month away!  If you know me, then you know that I am excited about this.  And I am here to help get you ready and exercise your brain at the same time.  Click here to download an excel spreadsheet that contains your College Football Helmet Quiz and then let me know how you did (in the comment section).  For the record, I only missed one and was disappointed with myself, of course.  I also had some spelling hangups (speaking of which, for some reason I couldn’t spell Helmet correctly when I began this post…I was spelling it “Helmut” and knew this didn’t look right.  That would be a very different quiz – German leaders?)

Don’t read the comments until you’ve taken the quiz!

(HT:  An Opinion on Sports)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Alright – which one did you miss? That’s pretty impressive. Without looking any up, I missed six. I then looked the ones I missed up, and they turned out to be San Diego State (they recently changed their helmet), Southern Methodist, North Carolina State (it looks just like Stanfords!), FAU (no idea what that one was – couldn’t find it), #45 (the blue one with a bear/cat), and #29 (the gold one with a blue animal and an A).

    Reply

  2. Posted by adamtisdale on July 30, 2008 at 10:22 am

    I missed Eastern Michigan: I can’t be responsible for directional schools in the north.

    FAU=Florida Atlantic University
    #45=Nevada (that’s a wolf)
    #29=Akron Zips

    Reply

  3. Well, I’m not too surprised; I got 20 out of 50– which the scoreboard said was, “not bad… I guess.”

    I’m also not surprised that you scored so well. As we both know, you are a far superior football fan than I am.

    Still, I’m looking forward to the season as well.

    Reply

  4. Posted by adamtisdale on July 31, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    Ed,

    In true sports fashion I say: “there’s always next year”

    Reply

  5. I think that’s the unofficial motto of the Gamecock, actually.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Dad on April 3, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Actually, I was in the Army – Reserves active duty that is – with a Helmut Selthoffner. From Milwaukee as I recall and physically, very Germanic looking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

