Leaving on a Jet Train

That’s a little joke:  I always sing that line wrong and it drive Lydia crazy.  I tend to sing song wrong a lot.  Anyway, we are off for vacation over the next two weeks.  We will be traveling to Georgia and Florida to visit family and friends.  It will also be nice just to have a change of pace and scenery.  Not sure what this will mean for blogging, but I hope to have some time just to think and possibly do some blogging/writing along the way (I’ve already got a few things percolating).  I will not be posting on Running Scared during this time.  So, pray for us if you are so inclined – especially since we are going to have a lot of hours in a small confined space.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Tag on August 20, 2008 at 1:06 am

    It makes me think of the infamous lyric:
    ‘scuse me, while I kiss this guy

    That was one of those high school jokes that I had with my friends. You know the ones that you could halt a conversation with and end up in tears on the floor months after the original joke was told?

    Have a great holiday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

