2 Christmas Limericks (Original)

At the dinner table tonight my mind began to think in verse…Lydia asked me if I was writing a limerick.  I was not, but then we began discussing the form of a limerick.  This is the result – two limericks (one fun and one serious):

The Christmas time is coming so nigh
Our children’s energy level so so high
Not long they might explode
Whats come of our abode?
Christmas please come, before we all die

Young Jesus was laid in a manger
Exposed in a world full of danger
He was born for the cross
Sinful shame now my loss
This babe welcomes me; once a stranger

(Lydia helped me with a few of the lines)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Lydia, thank you for writing that “serious” limerick to keep Adam focused on the reason for the season. We know where those kids get it from!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nicky on November 29, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    i have one

    Santa goes jogging everyday,
    In his shoes made out of clay,
    he eats a carrot,
    with his pet parrot,
    but definetly not today.

    Reply

  3. I wrote it in class

    Reply

Leave a Reply

