Recommendation: Westminster Bookstore

I use Amazon for the great majority of my book purchases based on the quality of their service, speed of shipping, and price (both shipping and product).  I am sure I will continue to use Amazon, but recently I made my first two purchases from Westminster Bookstore and I am impressed.

  • First order:  I placed this initial order because they had a commentray in stock that Amazon did not have.  While I was at it, I ordered a couple of other books that I have had my eye on.  My order came in a couple of days.
  • Second order:  I ordered 11 copies of The Prodigal God by Timothy Keller  on Wednesday.  Got the books yesterday (Thursday).  The cost was about $1.50 less than Amazon.
  • Shipping:  There is no free shipping option (a la Amazon) – they have a flat $4 shipping fee.  And in the case of my second order, the shipping cost was more than defrayed by the cost of the books.

So, for these reason, you might give Westminster Bookstore a try next time you need to order some books (especially: “Reformed Christian Books and Resources”).

One response to this post.

  1. I love the WTS bookstore. I also signed up for their “blog partners” reward program. You might like it, too. Possibility to get gift certificates from people clicking through to WTS books. Feel free to click on the book links on my blog 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

