Not your typical wedding entrance…

This video is starting to make the rounds – I first saw at Take Your Vitamin Z…if you haven’t seen it yet, take a look.  I have watched this a couple of times and each time it has caused me to smile.

I also like what my friend Ed had to say…here is a snippet of his thoughts:

Other weddings are less traditional, but still capture that spirit. Watch this video of a couple (and their wedding party) that totally embodied the joy, zeal, celebration– and fun– of the wedding event. I think this represents a sense of the magnificence of the moment better than anything I’ve seen in a while, and without knowing the couple or their hearts, I can’t help but think of the biblical intentions of weddings and what they represent and delight in this. As with most weddings, when the bride makes her entrance I tear up, just a little bit, in thinking both of my own wedding and the coming wedding of Christ to His church.

With that, here’s the video:

Leave a Reply

